Recorder Tabs 1.0.3

22.02 MB
  Continue to app

Publisher Description

Collection of music sheets with notes and tablatures for soprano (descant) Recorder, a woodwind musical instrument in the group known as internal duct flutes. These tablatures may be also used with a recorder of different type, minding that the notes are shifted in this case.
This free App helps you to learn playing popular, traditional Celtic/Irish/Scottish tunes and some other melodies. The music sheets contain both the notes and fingering tablatures, thus allowing you to learn even with no knowledge of musical notation at all! This App can play every melody, showing the playback progress on the music sheet, facilitating the mastering of your whistle skills. It is possible to tune the playback rate via the corresponding option in the "Options" menu (available via a button in the screen corner).
This App is ad-supported by default. Banner advertisements are shown on the top of every screen. Full-screen advertisements are shown on each return to the main menu. The full-screen ads are also triggered automatically each five minutes.
It is possible to subscribe for an ads-free use. A variety of options is accessible via the "shop" button in the corner of each screen. Once subscribed, a user won't see any ads, and also will enjoy all paid tunes unlocked for the duration of the subscription.
Some of the tunes are locked by the default. It is possible to unlock any chosen tune permanently for a small price, using the corresponding "unlock" button. Also all the tunes are automatically unlocked when an ads-free subscription is purchased (for the duration of the acquired subscription).
- 7:40 (Russian Jewish folk)
- A Bruxa (Galician folk)
- A Roving (Sea shanty)
- Abbotts Bromley Horn Dance (English folk)
- After the Battle of Aughrim (March)
- Alonzo the Brave and Fair Imogene (Newfoundland folk)
- Amhran Na bhFiann (Irish National Anthem)
- Are You Sleeping, Maggie? (Scottish folk)
- Aux Champs Elysees (Joe Dassin)
- Banish Misfortune (Jig)
- Black Velvet Band (Irish folk)
- Blackthorn Stick (Jig)
- Bounce Upon Bess (Jig)
- Calling Mo Ruin-Sa (Waltz)
- Captain White (Jig)
- Carnutian Forest (Eluveitie)
- Charlie Is My Darling (Scottish folk)
- Chi Mai (Ennio Morricone)
- Circassian Circle (Scottish folk)
- Concerning Hobbits (Howard Shore)
- Cuckoo's Nest (English folk)
- Cupino Kolo (Albanian folk)
- Denis Murphy's (Polka)
- Devil's Away With the Exciseman (Robert Burns)
- Dicey Reilly (Irish folk)
- Dirty Old Town (Ewan MacColl)
- El Cóndor Pasa (D. A. Robles)
- Fairhaired Boy (Jig)
- Foggy Dew (Irish folk)
- Follow Me Up to Carlow (Irish folk)
- Fourpenny Girl (Jig)
- Gentleman Soldier (Irish folk)
- Girl (The Beatles)
- Give Me Your Hand (Waltz)
- Green Cockade (March)
- God Save Ireland (T. D. Sullivan)
- Greensleeves (English folk)
- Happy Birthday to You (Folk)
- Hava Nagila (Jewish folk)
- High Germany (English folk)
- High Jig (Jig)
- Hills of Connemara (Irish folk)
- Hot Asphalt (Ewan MacCall)
- I'll Tell Me Ma (English folk)
- Irish Rover (Irish folk)
- Jingle Bells (Christmas song)
- Johnny Cope (Scottish folk)
- Join the British Army (Irish folk)
- Kesh Jig (Jig)
- Kildare Fancy (Hornpipe)
- Kolo Iz Dubrave (Serbian folk)
- Korobushka (Russian folk)
- Let It Be (The Beatles)
- Maruxa (Galician folk)
- Mirkovo Kolo (Serbian folk)
- Molly Malone (Irish folk)
- Moonshiner (Irish folk)
- Morning Dew (Reel)
- Neapolitan Tarantella (Italian folk)
- Non Te Namores Meniña (Galician folk)
- Off to California (Hornpipe)
- Once Upon Time in America (Ennio Morricone)
- Piper O'Dundee (Scottish folk)
- Rights of Man (Hornpipe)
- Rocky Road to Dublin (Irish folk)
- Saint Patrick's An Dro (Breton folk)
- Siege of Ennis (Polka)
- Some Say the Devil is Dead (Irish folk)
- Super Trouper (ABBA)
- Temple of Time (The Legend of Zelda)
- Terminator Theme (Brad Fiedel)
- and more...
Any comments, ideas, suggestions are welcome to

Recorder Tabs is a free software application from the Audio File Players subcategory, part of the Audio & Multimedia category. The app is currently available in English and it was last updated on 2016-04-13. The program can be installed on Android.

Recorder Tabs (version 1.0.3) has a file size of 22.02 MB and is available for download from our website. Just click the green Download button above to start. Until now the program was downloaded 3 times. We already checked that the download link to be safe, however for your own protection we recommend that you scan the downloaded software with your antivirus.

Program Details


Publisher Bird of Prey Studio
Released Date 2016-04-13
Languages English


Category Audio & Multimedia
Subcategory Audio File Players

System requirements

Operating systems android

Download information

File size 22.02 MB
Total downloads 3


License model Free
Price N/A

Version History

Here you can find the changelog of Recorder Tabs since it was posted on our website on 2016-10-08. The latest version is 1.0.3 and it was updated on on 2018-03-29. See below the changes in each version:

version 1.0.3

posted on 2016-04-13

Thirteen new tunes have been added:,1) Banks Hornpipe (Irish folk),2) Captain Campbell (Strathspey),3) Fingal's Cave (Strathspey),4) Halting March (Irish folk),5) Inis Mona (Eluveitie),6) Scollay's Reel (Irish folk),7) Sleep Sound in the Morning (Reel),8) Sleepy Maggie (Reel),9) Smash the Windows (Jig),10) Song of Storms (The Legend of Zelda),11) Tam Lin (Reel),12) Tarbolton Lodge (Reel),13) Y'a Dix Marins Sur Mer (Breton folk)

Add a review

Tell us your experience with Recorder Tabs 1.0.3

Our Recommendations


Click stars to rate this APP!

Users Rating:  
  0.0/5     0
Editor Rating:  
Downloads last week: 0
Release Date: 2016-04-13
Publisher: Bird of Prey Studio
Operating System: android
Type: Free